top of page

We Have Been MATCHED!

Gustav & I are happy to say that we have been matched. With who? We are not allowed to give out any names for obvious reasons, but we did get matched with two amazing IFs (Intended Fathers) from San Francisco, CA. It worked out perfectly. The fertility clinic that we will be using is less than an hour away from Gustav's family. They live in southern Washington, so not only will transfer be in beautiful Portland, but I will be able to have a family member join me on the day of transfer. Hopefully I will get to Portland with enough time to see them during screening as well. So, now that we have been matched the next step is going through, and signing the contract. That's actually scheduled today at noon. I’ve already read through it. ALL 57 pages of it! This contract covers EVERYTHING. So, for the family and friends who are worried about tragic things happening to the IFs… They do have family who all would happily take in a newborn IF that were to happen, but lets not think like that! Everyone always jumps to the worst case scenarios. I’m not the first surrogate, and I’m definitely not the last. So far so good! Time for my appointment with the attorney.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page