top of page

Why Wait?


I had two choices on when I would be able to transfer. My first option was around june or july of 2019. My second option was that I could wait until the beginning of 2020. At first I was set on matching with a couple and transferring as soon as possible, but then I got to thinking of all the events we have planned for this year, and being pregnant during them would not be ideal. Not only do I plan on going to all of these events(Not pregnant), I’ve been working on getting my family out of debt. I feel like the Ideal situation would be to be basically (if not all the way) debt free by the time we get to transfer. I know what you might be thinking… “But Katie can't you just use your compensation to pay off your debts?!” Well yeah I could, but seeing as finances are one of the main causes of stress I’d like to be as stress free as possible. I think that less stress would make for a more relaxing pregnancy. Plus if we have to do anything out of pocket, and be compensated afterwards I’d like to just be able to do it using cash.

Another reason for transferring in January is so that I’ll have my surrogate sister transferring around the same time as me, and we can be each other's support system. I mean how cool would it be to be pregnant at the same time as one of your closest friends? I think that'd be pretty wonderful. Since Tierra has gone through this before it will make mine (once again) less stressful.

I’m thinking the only downfall about getting pregnant in January would be that I’d be pregnant at my ten year high school reunion. That's going to be FUN telling everyone that it's not my baby, and then having to explain to everyone over and over. I think I’ll have shirts made for the event. They'll be funny ones for sure, so if you know any companies that make these kind of shirts let me know.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page